The advent of a new model year for the Subaru Legacy serves as a reminder of what shapes this vehicle's character -- its thoughtful engineering, high level of equipment, and superb driving dynamics.


  • Legacy 2.5i
  • Legacy 2.5i Premium
  • Legacy 2.5i Limited
  • Legacy 2.5GT Limited
  • Legacy 3.6R
  • Legacy 3.6R Premium
  • Legacy 3.6R Limited

The Legacy carries over that character for 2011 in the same model lineup as 2010 -- three 2.5i models, one 2.5GT model, and three 3.6R models. Across the board, most standard and optional features remain the same, delivering an incredible value for anyone interested in a mid-size sedan.



What's New for 2011


Upgrades for 2011 make the Legacy an even greater value. Starting outside, all Legacy models receive folding mirrors. For the body, Caramel Bronze Pearl replaces Harvest Gold Metallic in the color chart, and audio systems with XM®1 Satellite Radio include a "shark fin" antenna on the roof.


Inside, the harman/kardon®2 premium audio system (standard on Limited models, optional on Premium model) now includes XM Satellite Radio. For vehicles with navigation, the auto-dimming mirror with HomeLink®3 is included.


The Legacy 2.5GT has a number of upgrades to its performance personality. These include factory fog lights below the bumper and a black-only interior that features an exclusive zigzag pattern trim, aluminum pedals, and GT floor mats.

Add to Favorites
Added to Favorites  Close
Rate this Article

(0.0 based on 0 ratings)