My Favorites Signup

* required fields
Subaru News



William C. Myers Earns Subaru U.S. National Technician Competition Championship


This year’s Subaru U.S. National Technician is William C. Myers from Austin Subaru in Austin, Texas. Myers is a shop foreman who has been with Subaru for 19 years and has more than 26 years experience as a technician. He also became a Subaru Senior Master Technician in 1998. In November, Myers represented the United States in the Subaru International Technician Competition held in Takao, Japan.


2nd Place: Jason Sherrill – Wyoming Valley Subaru, Kingston, Pennsylvania.

3rd Place: Stephan Steele – Frederick Motor Co., Frederick, Maryland.


1st Runner-up Group:

  • Chris Fox – Evanston Subaru, Skokie, Illinois.
  • J. Michael Hollingsworth, Jr. – Subaru of Kennesaw, Kennesaw, Georgia.
  • Keith T. Mack – Flatirons Subaru, Boulder, Colorado.
  • Doug Stoessner – Ganley Subaru of Bedford, Bedford, Ohio.
  • Jeff Sparrow – Mastro Subaru, Tampa, Florida.


2nd Runner-up Group:

  • Anthony J. Bertucci – Somerset Subaru, Somerset, New Jersey.
  • Eric Quan – Subaru of Glendale, Glendale, California.
  • John Viscardi – Carter Subaru, Shoreline, Washington.
  • Roger Williams – Don Miller Subaru East, Madison, Wisconsin.
  • Alan Wolfe – Diablo Subaru, Walnut Creek, California.


Add to Favorites
     Added              Close
Rate this Article

(4.8 based on 4 ratings)
1   2   3